Author Profile

Written By

Angela Zhou

Documentaliste scientifique, CAS

Angela Zhou est documentaliste scientifique pour CAS.Elle a obtenu son doctorat en pharmacologie moléculaire et toxicologie à l'Université de Californie du Sud. Elle a ensuite suivi une formation de biologiste cellulaire à la Johns Hopkins School of Medicine et a travaillé dans le domaine de la biologie du cancer à la Harvard Medical School. Elle a enseigné à l'Université d'État du Missouri et à l'Université Denison avant de rejoindre CAS.

Latest Content from Angela Zhou

Pyschedelics for treating PTSD - blog hero image

novembre 18, 2021

Les psychotropes sont-ils le prochain remède à la dépression et au SSPT ?

De récents essais cliniques indiquent que les psychotropes comme le LSD, la MDMA et la psilocybine - lorsque leur dosage et leur administration sont correctement contrôlés - produisent des résultats positifs dans le traitement des troubles mentaux. Découvrez les dernières avancées de la recherche.

décembre 9, 2020

Les 5 principales questions concernant les vaccins contre la COVID-19

octobre 8, 2020

Les prochains nominés au prix Nobel ? Six découvertes majeures qui pourraient être lauréates à l'avenir

avril 16, 2020

Cibler l'ACE2 - Fermer la porte d'accès cellulaire à la COVID-19

Depuis l'apparition de l'épidémie de COVID-19, causée par le virus SARS-CoV-2, les scientifiques se sont lancés dans une course pour tenter de la comprendre. Des recherches considérables ont été consacrées à l'identification de gènes et de protéines viables capables de servir de cibles aux agents thérapeutiques. Une protéine particulière a attiré une grande attention : le récepteur viral des cellules humaines appelé enzyme 2 de conversion de l'angiotensine (ACE2).

Author Profile

Written By

Angela Zhou

Information Scientist, CAS

Angela Zhou is an Information Scientist at CAS. She earned her Ph.D. in Molecular Pharmacology and toxicology from University of Southern California. She was further trained as a cell biologist at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and worked in the area of cancer biology at Harvard Medical School. She was a faculty member at Missouri State University and Denison University prior to joining CAS.

Latest Content from Angela Zhou

Pyschedelics for treating PTSD - blog hero image

November 18, 2021

Are psychedelics next to treat depression and PTSD?

Recent clinical trials show that psychedelics like LSD, MDMA, and Psilocybin - when properly controlled for dosing and administration - are having positive outcomes in treating mental health disorders. Read about the latest research.

Undruggable Leaders Forum - Event Logo

September 14, 2021

CAS at Undruggable Leaders Forum

With increased interest in drug R&D seeking to unlock previously “undruggable” targets, there are crucial questions which must be answered to ensure that these approaches reach their potential. Join us at this virtual event and learn more.

December 9, 2020

Top 5 COVID-19 vaccine questions answered

October 8, 2020

Nobel’s next nominees? Six impactful discoveries that could be future winners

April 16, 2020

Targeting ACE2 – Closing COVID-19’s cellular doorway

Since the outbreak of COVID-19, caused by SARS-CoV-2 virus, scientists have been racing to understand it. Extensive research has been devoted to identifying viable genes and proteins as targets for therapeutic agents. One particular protein that has drawn considerable attention is the human cell’s viral receptor, angiotensin-converting enzyme 2 (ACE2).