支持

SciFinder 培训视频 - 结构检索

CAS 与 SciFinder 客户合作开发了一系列培训视频,内容涵盖了 SciFinder 特性和功能的实际运用示例。这些视频平均时长仅为三分钟,可快速让您获取所需信息,从而高效地利用 SciFinder 并推进研究的进展。


SciFinder 培训:使用绘图编辑器输入结构

了解将结构输入至 SciFinder 以执行物质或反应检索的方式。您可使用 SciFinder 绘图编辑器中的工具绘制结构,检索您在其他绘图应用中绘制的结构,或从 CAS 登记号、SMILES、InChI 字符串开始自动绘制结构。


使用结构检索查找化合物

了解如何在 SciFinder 中利用结构检索进行化合物检索。了解如何获取物理、化学和生物特性信息。查找有关物质、相关反应、其商业可用性信息和管控信息的参考文献(如有)。


执行精确结构检索

了解如何执行最精确的结构检索类型及将检索到的结果类型。了解如何修改检索以删除盐类和混合物。


执行子结构检索

了解如何检索大结构中嵌入的结构及将检索到的结果类型。了解如何使用显示精确分析功能精准分析结果。


执行相似结构检索

了解如何执行最广泛的结构检索类型及将检索到的结构类型。


对比结构检索类型

了解不同类型的检索选项(精确检索、亚结构检索、相似性检索)如何影响检索结果。三种检索均使用同一结构,以便您清楚了解其对检索结果的影响。


利用结构图工具管理替代

在子结构检索中控制置换的能力是一种重要的工具,可让您找到合适的答案类型。在本视频中,您将了解帮助您在子结构检索中控制置换的八种工具。


了解物质详情

物质详情包含各种有用的信息,包括属性数据和获取管制化学品列表信息的途径。了解详情中包含的内容以及如何在 SciFinder 检索中充分利用这些信息

 

Contact CAS

Let us know how we can best serve you.

Support

SciFinder Training Videos - Structure Searching

CAS collaborated with SciFinder customers to develop a set of training videos that cover practical, real-world examples of SciFinder features and capabilities. Averaging only three minutes, these videos will quickly give you the information you need for using SciFinder effectively and advancing your research.


SciFinder Training: Input Structures Using the Drawing Editor

See ways to input a structure into SciFinder to conduct a substance or reaction search. You can draw a structure using the tools in SciFinder’s drawing editor, search a structure that you drew in another drawing application, or automatically draw a structure by starting with a CAS Registry Number or SMILES or InChI string.


Use a Structure Search to Find Compounds

See how to search for chemical compounds using a structure search in SciFinder. Learn how to access physical, chemical and biological property information. Find references associated with the substance, related reactions, information about its commercial availability and regulatory information, when available.


Conduct an Exact Structure Search

Learn how to conduct the most precise type of structure search and the types of results you will retrieve. See how to modify the search to remove salts and mixtures.


Conduct a Substructure Search

Learn how to search for a structure embedded within larger structures and the types of results you will retrieve. See how to use the show precision analysis capability to focus your results.


Conduct a Similarity Structure Search

Learn how to conduct the broadest type of structure search and the types of structures you will retrieve.


Comparison of Structure Search Types

See how the different types of search options—Exact, Substructure, and Similarity—impact the search results. A single structure is used for all three searches so that you can clearly understand how answers are affected.


Manage Substitution with Structure Drawing Tools

The ability to control substitution in a substructure search is an important tool that allows you find the type of answers you. In this video, you will learn about eight tools that help you control substitution in a substructure search.


Understand Substance Details

Substance details contain useful information including property data and access to regulated chemical list information. Learn what is included in the details and how you can use this information to your advantage when searching SciFinder

 

Contact CAS
Let us know how we can best serve you.