了解 Science IP 团队

Science IP 检索专员团队拥有超过 240 年的丰富经验,随时准备协助您查找和分析需要的知识产权信息,以便您做出明智的业务决策。

了解 Science IP 检索专家

Elaine Cheeseman,Science IP
 

Elaine Cheeseman(Elaine 博士)
是 Science IP 团队的高级检索员,专攻化学、生物医学和药物信息检索,包括专利和非专利文献信息,包括实施例中的结构和马库什结构。

Elaine 拥有纽约市立大学的有机化学博士学位,并在天普大学从事博士后研究。在葛兰素史克(前身为史克必成)担任首席信息分析师 15 年后,她于 2007 年加入美国化学文摘社 (CAS),负责为科研人员和专利律师检索和分析有关化学的现有技术,以及研究化学和生物医学主题。

Elaine 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 和美国化学会 (ACS) 化学信息 (CINF) 分支机构、化学与法律 (CHAL) 分支机构以及当地分支机构的成员。她经常为 STNews 月报的 Science IP 专栏撰稿,并在 ACS 的 CHAL 分支机构全国性会议上介绍许多与检索相关的主题。

Ann Marie Clark,Science IP

 

Anne Marie Clark(
Anne Marie 博士)于 2015 年再次加入 CAS,成为 Science IP 团队成员。她的专长是小分子、序列和配方,她擅长专利检索、分析和布局,以及竞争性基准分析。

Anne Marie 拥有路易斯维尔大学生物物理化学博士学位。在加入 CAS 之前,她是 Long Eaton LLC 的负责人,负责检索和分析与生物技术和药品以及有机化学相关的专利、科学文献和商业信息。Anne Marie 还担任博士伦公司的知识产权经理兼主任科学家,以及辉瑞制药公司的信息科学家兼信息管理副总监。

Anne Marie 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG)、许可贸易工作者协会 (LES)、Women in Bio、视觉与眼科研究协会 (ARVO) 以及 Ophthalmic Women Leaders (OWL) 的成员。

Ken Cutshall,Science IP

 

Ken Cutshall (
Ken) 是 Science IP 团队的高级检索员,拥有超过 23 年的丰富检索经验,专注于与聚合物和电化学储能相关的 IP 检索。

Ken 拥有印第安纳大学图书馆学与信息科学理学硕士学位(主修化学信息)和化学专业理学学士学位,以及北肯塔基大学工商管理硕士学位。在 2008 年加入 Science IP 团队之前,Ken 曾任职于 EnerDel、宝洁公司、凯洛格公司和桑迪亚国家实验室。

Ken 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 成员。

Matt Garver - Science IP

 

Matt Garver

Matt 是 Science IP 团队的 IP 检索分析师。在加入 Science IP 之前,Matt 是一名高级服务代表,负责向知识丰富的客户和内部员工介绍产品功能、优势、数据库选择、结果优化策略和成本考虑因素。 Matt 还为我们全球销售部的 50 多名新员工提供入职培训。他是CAS产品专家。 

Matt 拥有鲍林格林州立大学化学学士学位,主修生物化学专业,辅修科学专业。 
 
Matt 于 2012 年加入 CAS。在此之前,Matt 曾在 Zyvex technologies 公司担任高分子化学家,从事碳纳米管增强复合材料的研发工作,目标客户包括国防、弹射学、海洋、航空航天、能源、汽车、涂料、体育用品和医疗行业等众多市场的知名企业。  

Matt 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 成员。

Ken Hoppe,Science IP

 

Kenneth L. Hoppe (
Ken) 于 2007 年加入 Science IP 团队,成为一名高级检索员,专门从事生物和序列检索与分析,协助专利性、自由实施、有效性和侵权检索以及尽职调查活动。

Ken 拥有俄克拉荷马州立大学生物学硕士学位。他曾担任过专利信息科学家,从事分子生物学研究以支持辉瑞制药公司的药物研发,并在哈佛医学院、波士顿贝斯以色列医院和康涅狄格大学卫生院生物化学系的众多学术分子生物学研究实验室开展科学研究。 

Ken 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 成员,并在同行评审的出版物中合著了多篇文章。

Peter Mattei,Science IP

 

Peter L. Mattei III (
Peter) 是 Science IP 团队的高级检索员,在检索科学、化学和专利信息方面拥有超过 23 年的丰富经验。他感兴趣的 IP 研究领域是应用于药物化学的有机合成。

Peter 拥有天普大学有机化学理学硕士学位。于 2007 年加入 Science IP 团队之前,Peter 曾在杜邦公司和百时美施贵宝担任化学家和信息专家。Peter 还是一名化学客座教授,拥有超过 20 年的教学经验。

Peter 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 和美国化学会 (ACS) 的成员。

Mike Mullican,Science IP

 

Michael D. Mullican(Mike 博士)
是 Science IP 团队的高级科学家,擅长实施例中的化学结构和马库什化学结构、反应和理化性质等方面的检索工作,协助做出战略知识产权和业务决策。

Mike 是一名注册专利代理人,拥有堪萨斯大学药物化学博士学位。他在同行评审的出版物上合著了 20 多篇文章,也是超过 35 项授权专利的发明者。于 2005 年加入 Science IP 团队之前,他曾在大型和小型制药公司担任药物化学家长达 18 年。

Mike 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG)、国家专利从业者协会 (NAPP) 和美国知识产权法律协会 (AIPLA) 的成员。他还是美国化学会 (ACS) 的化学与法律 (CHAL)、有机化学 (ORG)、药物化学 (MEDI) 以及化学信息 (CINF) 分支机构的成员。

Natalia Nekrasova - Science IP

 

Natalia Nekrasova (
Natalia) 于 2001 年加入 CAS,担任过不同职务,专注于专业信息服务,并致力于开发专业检索和检索产品。她是 STN 专家检索员,擅长使用其他专有数据库和网络信息资源。她拥有与众多外部组织机构及客户共事的国内和国际合作经验。 目前,她担任 IP 检索分析师,负责计算机化学和生物医学的深入检索,包括实施例中的化学结构和马库什结构以及生物序列。她专长是对专利性、无效性和自由实施研究进行全面的知识产权分析。

Natalia 拥有圣彼得堡国立大学(俄罗斯)生物化学理学硕士学位和肯特州立大学图书馆学与信息科学理学硕士学位。她是专利信息用户组和美国化学会的成员。

David Saari,Science IP

 

David S. Saari(David 博士)
于 2005 年加入 Science IP 团队。他是一名高级科学家,在专利和非专利文献中检索实施例中的结构和马库什化学结构、序列以及生物医学主题等方面拥有 40 多年的丰富经验。

David 是一名注册专利代理人,拥有加利福尼亚大学合成有机化学博士学位。除了曾在加利福尼亚大学戴维斯分校和圣母大学担任学术职位外,David 曾就职于先灵葆雅公司、巴斯夫公司、拜耳公司和美国环境保护署。

David 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 和美国化学会 (ACS) 的成员。

Don Stickel,Science IP

 

Don Stickel Jr.(
Don) 是 Science IP 团队的高级科学家,于 1982 年加入该团队担任检索协调员。他从事与生命科学和化学相关的科学及知识产权检索,包括化学结构检索。

Don 拥有西密歇根大学图书馆学与信息科学理学硕士学位和生物学理学学士学位。在加入 Science IP 团队之前,他曾在普渡大学担任图书管理员,主要负责农业学院和生物学系的文献检索工作。

Don 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 成员。

Don Walter,Science IP

 

Donald W. Walter(Don 博士)
是 Science IP 的最新研究员,于 2016 年加入该团队。他是德温特世界专利索引及相关资源方面的专家,专门研究小分子、高分子、药物和生物序列专利的专利性、自由实施和有效性检索。

Don 拥有耶鲁大学化学博士学位 和纽约大学化学学士学位。在加入 Science IP 团队之前,他曾在汤森路透公司从事专利研究,并在汤姆森科技信息集团/德文特培训团队中担任重要职位。他还利用自己在化学、物理、工程和半导体领域的专业知识,曾在埃克森研究和工程公司担任信息检索员和分析师。

Don 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 成员,最近他还担任了 PIUG 2015 和 2014 东北会议的程序委员会主席。他还是美国化学会 (ACS) 化学信息 (CINF) 和化学与法律 (CHAL) 分支机构的成员。
 

Sharilyn Woods,Science IP

 

Sharilyn Woods (
Sharilyn) 于 2005 年加入 Science IP 团队,专注于生命科学和化学检索,包括专利和技术文献中的化学结构检索。

Sharilyn 拥有印第安纳大学图书馆与信息科学理学硕士学位(主修化学信息)和化学理学学士学位。在加入 Science IP 团队之前,她曾在陶氏化学公司工作多年,担任化学信息专家。

Sharilyn 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 成员。

专业人员

Peter Blasi,Science IP

 

Peter Blasi

Peter 负责 Science IP 团队的业务开发,向客户介绍 Science IP 检索服务的价值,并为客户联系经验丰富的检索专家,以满足其信息需求。 

他拥有生物化学教育背景,是一位注册的美国 专利律师,拥有化学、生物和机械领域的专业检索经验。 

Matt McBride,Science IP

 

Matthew J. McBride (
 
Matt) 管理 Science IP 团队,并代表 Science IP 客户进行研究。他于 2010 年加入该团队,此前曾担任高级应用专家长达六年,为 CAS 客户提供 STN 和 SciFinder 技术培训。

他拥有明尼苏达大学植物病理学理学硕士学位和普渡大学分子生物学理学学士学位。除了拥有 CAS 研究经验,Matt 还曾担任汤森路透公司信息顾问和罗门哈斯公司的生物学家。 

Matt 是专利信息用户组 (PIUG) 和美国化学会 (ACS) 的成员。

Stacey Turner,Science IP

 

Stacy Turner

Stacy 在 Science IP 团队担任行政职务,协助客户完成检索项目的流程并收到满意的结果

 

Contact CAS

Let us know how we can best serve you.

Meet the Science IP Team

Backed by more than 240 years of experience, the Science IP team of search professionals is available and ready to help you find and analyze the intellectual property information you need to make informed business decisions.

Meet the Science IP Search Experts

Elaine Cheeseman, Science IP
 

Elaine Cheeseman, Ph.D.
Elaine is a Senior Searcher on the Science IP team, specializing in searches of chemistry, biomedicine and pharmaceutical information, including exemplified and Markush structures, in patent and non-patent literature.

Elaine holds a Doctorate in organic chemistry from the City University of New York and conducted postdoctoral research at Temple University. She joined CAS in 2007 after spending 15 years at GlaxoSmithKline (formerly SmithKline Beecham) as a Principal Information Analyst where she searched and analyzed chemical prior art and researched chemical and biomedical topics for scientists and patent attorneys.

Elaine is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG) and the Chemical Information (CINF) division, the Chemistry & the Law (CHAL) division, and her local section of the American Chemical Society (ACS). She frequently contributes Science IP columns to the monthly STNews newsletter and has presented on a number of search-related topics at ACS National Meetings in the CHAL division.

Ann Marie Clark, Science IP

 

Anne Marie Clark, Ph.D.
Anne Marie rejoined CAS as a member of the Science IP team in 2015. Her particular subject expertise is small molecules, sequences and formulations, and she is skilled in patent searching, analysis and landscaping, and competitive benchmarking.

Anne Marie holds a Doctorate in biophysical chemistry from the University of Louisville. Prior to joining CAS, she was a Principal at Long Eaton LLC, where she searched and analyzed patents, scientific literature and business information related to biotechnology and pharmaceuticals, as well as organic chemistry. Anne Marie was also an Intellectual Property Manager and Principal Scientist at Bausch & Lomb and an Information Scientist and Associate Director in Information Management at Pfizer.

Anne Marie is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG), Licensing Executive Society (LES), Women in Bio, Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO) and Ophthalmic Women Leaders (OWL).

Ken Cutshall, Science IP

 

Ken Cutshall
Ken is a Senior Searcher, bringing more than 23 years of search experience to the Science IP team, where he focuses on IP searches related to polymers and electrochemical storage.

Ken earned a Master of Science in library and information science, specializing in chemical information, and a Bachelor of Science in chemistry from Indiana University, and a Master of Business Administration from Northern Kentucky University. Before becoming a member of the Science IP team in 2008, Ken worked at EnerDel, Proctor & Gamble, Kellogg Company and Sandia National Laboratories.

Ken is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG).

Matt Garver - Science IP

 

Matt Garver

Matt is an IP search Analyst on the Science IP team. Prior to joining Science IP, Matt was a Senior Help Desk Representative, where he educated customers and internal staff about product features, benefits, database selections, strategies for optimizing results, and cost considerations.  Matt also provided onboarding training to over 50 new hires in our sales division across the globe. He is a subject matter expert for all CAS products.  

Matt holds a B.S. in Chemistry, with a Specialization in Biochemistry, and a Science Minor from Bowling Green State University.  
 
Matt joined CAS in 2012. Previous to this, Matt was a polymer chemist for Zyvex technologies, where he conducted R&D of Carbon Nanotube enhanced composites targeting high profile companies in many markets, comprising of defense, ballistics, marine, aerospace, energy, automotive, coatings, sporting goods, and medical industries.   

Matt is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG).

Ken Hoppe, Science IP

 

Kenneth L. Hoppe
Ken became a Senior Searcher with the Science IP team in 2007 and specializes in biological and sequence search and analysis in support of patentability, freedom to operate, validity, infringement and due diligence activities.

Ken earned a Master of Science in biology from Oklahoma State University. His previous work includes serving as a Patent Information Scientist and conducting molecular biology research in support of drug discovery at Pfizer, as well performing scientific research at numerous academic molecular biology research laboratories at Harvard Medical School, Beth Israel Hospital Boston and the University of Connecticut Health Center’s Department of Biochemistry. 

Ken is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG) and has co-authored numerous pieces in peer-reviewed publications.

Peter Mattei, Science IP

 

Peter L. Mattei III
As a Senior Searcher with the Science IP team, Peter contributes more than 23 years of experience in searching scientific, chemical and patent information. His particular area of IP research interest is organic synthesis as it applies to medicinal chemistry.

Peter earned a Master of Science in organic chemistry from Temple University. Prior to joining the Science IP team in 2007, Peter worked as a chemist and information specialist at DuPont and Bristol-Myers Squibb. Peter also has over 20 years of teaching experience as an adjunct chemistry professor.

Peter is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG) and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Mike Mullican, Science IP

 

Michael D. Mullican, Ph.D
Mike is a Senior Scientist with the Science IP team, where his expertise in searching exemplified and Markush chemical structures, reactions and physical properties supports strategic intellectual property and business decisions.

Mike is a registered patent agent and holds a Doctorate in medicinal chemistry from the University of Kansas. He has co-authored more than 20 articles in peer reviewed publications and is an inventor on more than 35 granted patents. Before joining the Science IP team in 2005, he spent 18 years as a medicinal chemist at both large and small pharmaceutical companies.

Mike is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG), the National Association of Patent Practitioners (NAPP) and the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA). He is also a member of the Chemistry and the Law (CHAL), Organic Chemistry (ORG), Medicinal Chemistry (MEDI) and Chemical Information (CINF) divisions of the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Natalia Nekrasova - Science IP

 

Natalia Nekrasova
Natalia joined CAS in 2001 and worked in different roles focusing on professional information services and contributing to development of specialized search and retrieval products. She is an expert STN searcher and is skilled in using other proprietary databases and web-based information resources. She has national and international collaboration experience working with various external organizations and customers.  In her current role as IP Search Analyst she performs in-depth computer chemical and biomedical searches, including exemplified and Markush chemical structures and biological sequences. She is called upon for comprehensive intellectual property analysis for patentability, invalidity and freedom to operate studies.

Natalia holds a Master of Science in biochemistry from St Petersburg State University (Russia) and a Master of Science in library and information science from Kent State University. She is a member of the Patent Information Users Group and American Chemical Society.

David Saari, Science IP

 

David S. Saari, Ph.D.
David joined the Science IP team in 2005. As a Senior Scientist, he brings more than 40 years of experience in searching exemplified and Markush chemical structures, sequences and biomedical topics in patent and non-patent literature.

David is a registered patent agent and holds a Doctorate in synthetic organic chemistry from the University of California. In addition to academic appointments at the University of California, Davis, and the University of Notre Dame, David has worked for Schering-Plough, BASF, Bayer and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

David is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG) and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Don Stickel, Science IP

 

Don Stickel Jr.
Don is a Senior Scientist with the Science IP team, having joined the team as a search coordinator in 1982. He conducts scientific and intellectual property searches related to life sciences and chemistry, including those involving chemical structures.

Don earned a Master of Science in library and information science and a Bachelor of Science in biology from Western Michigan University. Prior to joining the Science IP team, he was a librarian at Purdue University where his primary responsibility was performing literature searches for the School of Agriculture and Department of Biology.

Don is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG).

Don Walter, Science IP

 

Donald W. Walter, Ph.D.
Don is the newest Science IP researcher, having joined the team in 2016. He is an expert in the Derwent World Patent Index and related resources, and specializes in searches to determine patentability, freedom to operate and validity for small molecule, polymer, pharmaceutical and biosequence patents.

Don received his Ph.D. in chemistry from Yale University and earned a Bachelor of Science in chemistry from New York University. Before joining the Science IP team, he conducted patent research at Thomson Reuters and held key roles within the Thomson Scientific/Derwent training group. He also worked as an Information Searcher and Analyst at Exxon Research and Engineering Co., leveraging his expertise in chemistry, physics, engineering and semiconductors.

Don is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG), where he most recently served as the program chair for the PIUG 2015 and 2014 Northeast Meetings. He is also a member of the Chemical Information (CINF) and Chemistry and the Law (CHAL) divisions of the American Chemical Society (ACS).
 

Sharilyn Woods, Science IP

 

Sharilyn Woods
Sharilyn joined the Science IP team in 2005 and focuses on life sciences and chemistry searches, including those involving chemical structures, in patent and technical literature.

Sharilyn earned a Master of Science in library and information science, specializing in chemical information, and a Bachelor of Science in chemistry from Indiana University. Before joining the Science IP team, she worked for many years as a chemical information specialist at The Dow Chemical Company.

Sharilyn is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG).

Professional Staff

Peter Blasi, Science IP

 

Peter Blasi

Peter leads business development for the Science IP team, introducing clients to the value of Science IP search services and bringing them together with seasoned search professionals to meet their information needs. 

He has a background in biochemistry and is a registered U.S. patent attorney with professional search experience in chemical, biological, and mechanical arts. 

Matt McBride, Science IP

 

Matthew J. McBride
 
Matt manages the Science IP team, as well as conducting research on behalf of Science IP clients. He became a member of the team in 2010, after spending six years as a Senior Application Specialist providing STN and SciFinder technical training to CAS customers.

He holds a Master of Science degree in plant pathology from the University of Minnesota and a Bachelor of Science degree in molecular biology from Purdue University. In addition to his research experience at CAS, Matt was an information consultant with Thomson Reuters and a biologist at Rohm and Haas.  

Matt is a member of the Patent Information Users Group (PIUG) and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Stacey Turner, Science IP

 

Stacy Turner

Stacy supports the Science IP team in an administrative capacity, helping to ensure customers are satisfied with the process as well as the results of their search projects

 

Contact CAS

Let us know how we can best serve you.