Webinar: CAS FORMULATIONS in STNext

CAS brings new content and search precision options for Formulation IP searching to STNext

Summary

This webinar will be broadcast twice on November 13, 2019. See times below.

  • During this webinar you will get a better understanding of the content and search capabilities for formulation IP searching in CAS FORMULATIONS, a recently added database produced by CAS to STNext®.
     
  • Using specific search fields and proximity operators, users can now significantly increase the precision of their formulation searches. Out of a single publication (patent, journal article or DailyMed product insert) multiple formulation definitions are manually curated.
     
  • You will see how to search for combinations of substances to their function in the formulation. The location of the formulation (claims, examples, tables, supplemental information) can also be defined.
     
  • Case studies will also show how to combine the results of a structure search in CAplus and MARPAT with additional compounds in a formulation. An example will show how to approach compounds with a variable alkyl chain, commonly used in formulations.
     
  • For IP searchers mainly in agrochemicals, the well-known issues of finding mixtures of actives can now be improved resulting in a significant reduction of the post-processing time of manual relevance checking.

Webinar Broadcast Times

First Broadcast

  • 2:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT+01:00)
  • 9:00 am Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
  • 7:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Second Broadcast

  • 7:00 pm GMT Standard Time (London, GMT+01:00)
  • 2:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
  • 11:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Register for either broadcast at https://stnevents.webex.com/

Contact CAS

Let us know how we can best serve you.