Formulus Webinar - June 23

Formulus Logo

Join us at our upcoming webinars to learn more about Formulus and other CAS products and services.


    Data-Driven Development of Formulations to Combat Herbicide-Resistance
     

    Date: June 23, 2020

    Description

    (Note that this webinar will be presented at two different times to better support our global audience)

    Increased emphasis on food safety and operator exposure in the agrochemical industry has led to the adoption of less toxic and more environmentally friendly crop protection products (CPPs.) However, many of today’s most effective herbicides are on the radar of the authorities as certain undesirable weeds develop resistance to the active ingredients in the formulation. Government authorities that approve CPPs in many regions, including the US and European countries, have become more restrictive on manufacturing these CPPs, leaving formulators at these companies feeling extreme pressures to find the perfect ingredient strategy for their companies to be profitable.

    In this webinar, learn how Formulus, a new comprehensive formulations database and workflow solution, is being used by agrochemical companies to streamline the development of crop protection formulations. We’ll show you examples of how having access to information on existing formulations ingredients and, formulating processes and experimental test results can help increase confidence in formulation development and decrease research time.
     

      Times:

      • 6:00am PT/ 9:00am ET/ 14:00 BST - Register 
      • 10:00am PT/ 1:00pm ET/ 18:00 BST - Register

       

      Contact CAS

      Let us know how we can best serve you.